Sorry for the lack of posting. I haven’t had the most regular schedule lately with field visits and meetings, but I hope to start to post at least 3 times a week starting this week.

I thought that it might be fun to start my regular posting by having a themed week about Zanzibar. Last week I was fortunate enough to be a part of a UN mission to monitor the joint programme activities there. I will post on that, and also on news, UNICEF activities, and development later this week.

For now, I wanted to give a first impression (for some of you) of Zanzibar. While sitting in a cafe this weekend, I took pictures in black and white of everyone that passed one of Zanzibar’s famous carved doors. I hope it gives you a bit of an idea about the place.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

