No, this isn’t one of those internet scams…  (although, feel free to send me your bank account numbers and mother’s maiden name).

Today, after searching through some resources on the UNICEF internal pages, I came across this site that I wish I had found years ago.

It’s a UNV initiative where partner organizations of the UN (and sometimes UN departments themselves) post volunteer opportunities that you can do online.

(click above)

Some of the projects seem really worth while, and there are postings in various fields, such as education, environment, etc. This is certainly something that will help boost your CV if you don’t have a lot of experience, while really helping out an organization. Win-Win!

It’s super simple and really easy to apply. I applied to a few myself to do when work gets a little slow/after work.

If you decide to do one, let me know how it goes.  And don’t forget those bank account numbers.

Other posts you might like:

